Programme:

Sunday, June 20 th	Registration Welcome reception and barbeque
Monday, June 21 st	Registration Morning session Lunch Afternoon session
Tuesday, June 22 nd	Morning session Lunch Afternoon session Conference dinner
Wednesday, June 23 rd	Morning session Lunch Closing session

8th *fib* International PhD Symposium in Civil Engineering



20-23rd June 2010

Organizing Committee:

Mette Geiker, Henrik Stang Lisbeth Ottosen, Ole Hededal, Gregor Fischer

Symposium Secretariat:

Judith Selk Albertsen Department of Civil Engineering Technical University of Denmark Brovej, building 118, DK 2800 Kgs. Lyngby Phone +45 4525 1832, Fax +45 4588 3282

E-mail: fib_symposium_2010@byg.dtu.dk

Website: http://fibcopenhagen2010.dk

Main sponsor:

Knud Højgaards Fond



Technical University of Denmark Department of Civil Engineering Kgs. Lyngby, Denmark



Welcome to Denmark:

The *fib* International PhD Symposium in Civil Engineering is an established event in the academic calendar of doctoral students. The symposium has been held previously in Budapest, Vienna, Munich, Delft, Zurich, and Stuttgart and it will be held at the Technical University of Denmark from June 20-23, 2010. We welcome all attending PhD students to present their research projects to an international audience and share information and experience with colleagues from the international research community. The duration of each oral presentation will be 15 minutes plus 10 minutes for discussions. As a tradition awards are given to the most outstanding papers and presentations.

Themes:

Topics related to the general field of civil engineering including:

Structural analysis and design Innovative structural systems Advanced materials Sustainability and cost efficiency Strengthening and repair Monitoring

Abstract and paper submission deadlines:

15 th October 2009	Submission of abstracts
31 st October 2009	Acceptance of abstracts
31 st December 2009	Full manuscript submission
28th February 2010	Acceptance and reviewers' comments
31 st March 2010	Final manuscript and two-page summary





Scientific Committee:

Andrzej B. Ajdukiewicz, Poland Aurelio Muttoni, Switzerland Christoph Gehlen, Germany David Lange, USA Eugen Brühwiler, Switzerland Geert De Schutter, Belgium Giuseppe Mancini, Italy György L. Balazs, Hungary H.W. Reinhardt, Germany Hans Beushausen, South Africa Harald S. Müller, Germany Herbert Mang, Austria Jan L. Vitek, Czeck Republik Jan van Mier, Switzerland Johan Silfwerbrand, Sweden John Cairns, Scotland Jos Brouwers, The Netherlands Josef Hegger, Germany Koichi Maekawa, Japan Konrad Bergmeister, Austria Kristian Krabbenhoft, Australia Lars-Olof Nilsson, Sweden Luc Taerwe, Belgium Michael Faber, Switzerland Michael Fardis, Greece Michael Thomas, Canada Nicolas Roussel, France Petr Kabele, Czech Republic Thomas Vogel, Switzerland

Registration:

Please visit

http://fibcopenhagen2010.dk and register. The conference fee is for academic participants 200 EUR until 31st March 2010 and thereafter 250 EUR. The fee covers participation in the symposium, welcome reception, coffee breaks, lunches, symposium dinner and the proceedings.

Accommodation:

A list of hotels and student housing can be obtained from http://fibcopenhagen2010.dk